Contact Us
+





    What type of licensing do you need help with?*

    Ohio State Licenses and Regulator Costs

    Need a license?(312) 588-6800 State Mortgage Licensing Experts
      Residential Mortgage Lending Act (RMLA) Registration (Company)
    • NMLS Cost: $600
    • Additional Costs: $15 per credit report, $36.25 per criminal background check
    • Qualifying Individual: must be licensed originator in-state; must have at least three (3) years of mortgage experience
    • Surety Bond Requirement: .50% of aggregate loan origination volume, up to a maximum of $150,000, plus $10,000 per location
      Third Party Processor and/or Underwriter Registration (Company)
    • NMLS Cost: $100
    • Qualifying Individual: supervisor must be Ohio licensed mortgage loan originiator
    • Surety Bond Requirement: $50,000
      RMLA Branch Registration (Branch)
    • NMLS Cost: $520
      Mortgage Loan Originator (Individual)
    • NMLS Cost: $180
    • Additional Costs: $15.00 per credit report, $36.25 per criminal background check
    • Education: Ohio requires four (4) hours of Ohio-approved pre-licensure education as part of your national education requirement